TSP Projects receives 121 nominations for internal Business Excellence Awards


After a year’s break the TSP Projects Business Excellence Awards return in 2018 with 11 categories which reflect the business mission, vision and values.

Nominations were received from across the business with representation from each of the regional offices illustrating the vast array of projects currently taking place.

Four projects were shortlisted from each of the 11 categories and assessed in a round of presentations by Managing Director Craig Scott and three independent judges.

Craig Scott, Managing Director TSP Projects commented on the presentations:

‘All our nominators and nominees did a great job showcasing the amazing work we do and both external judges were very impressed’.

Business Excellence Award Shortlist:

Business Efficiency Improvement

  • Birmingham Office Move
  • IMIT Independence Project
  • Lead Engineer Training
  • PTUG – Project Technology User Group
Project for a Client

  • Chepstow Road Underbridge
  • Gatwick Station Project
  • Reading OLE SPS & Wiring
  • River Witham Bridge Reconstruction
Customer First

  • Mircea Androne
  • Proposals Team
  • Scunthorpe Steel Plant
  • The Oxford GWEP Team – Within Elec Team
Technician/Apprentice of the Year

  • Claire Nightingale
  • Emma Worthington
  • Nick Mortimer
  • Stuart Hirst
Environment & Sustainability Award

  • Leeds Recycling & Energy Recovery Facility
  • Lesley Bryce
  • Paul Morritt
  • Spark Community Committee
Technology & Innovation Award

  • 3D Wire Drawing Tools
  • Enhanced 3D Visualisation – Lumen Geotechnical BIM
  • Plumstead Design Carbon Assessment
Outstanding Personal Contribution Award

  • Jordan Gill
  • Karen Lofthouse
  • Luke Chamberlain
  • Paul Richardson
Volunteer of the Year Award

  • Birmingham Office
  • Joe Stafford
  • Phil Vince
  • Stuart Seaton
Outstanding Teamwork Award

  • GWRM Project Team
  • IMIT
  • PSU Team
  • Site Services
Young Professional of the Year Award

  • Callum Linthwaite
  • Hana Sulaiman
  • Lucy Crane
  • Max Los


The award winners will be announced during a celebratory event at York Racecourse on 27 April.